2016 Cougs vs. Cancer


Fall Welcome Barbecue

Friday, September 2, 6:00 pm
Appleby BBQ Patio at CMC

Come and meet the new players and get ready for the fall ball season!

RSVP to John.Faranda @ cmc.edu

Congratulations to the Team Award winners for 2016:

MVP:  Kaegan Ingrasci PZ'17
Offensive MVP:  Logan Miller CMC'19
Defensive MVP:  Caleb Case CMC'16
Rookie of the Year:  Alexander Malmlund CMC'19
Most Improved:  David Miller CMC'19
Cougiest Coug:  Desmond Goetomo CMC'18
Dirtiest Coug:  Stuart Brown CMC'19


Farewell to Caleb Case CMC'16 and Coach Dennis Foster KGI'16


Team leaders for 2016-17 are:
Co-Presidents:  Kaegan Ingrasci PZ'17 & Sebastian Luna CMC'17
Treasurer:  Kevin Lynch CMC'17



Congratualtions to Coach Pete Ginnegar, who will spend the summer in Israel as an assistant coach for the Israel Men's National Lacrosse Team.  
Read all the details here:  http://www.pe.pomona.edu/general/2015-16/releases/20160321kgjup9


The annual Cougar update is in the mail. If you didn't receive one, please contact John Faranda. The team needs your financial support as we approach the end of the year.

Logan Miller's family has offered to match all contributions to the team, so your gift will be doubled. Donate online at http://laxteams.net/claremontlax/page.html?page=1160

Thanks and happy holidays to the Cougar Lacrosse family!



Congratulations to Coach Pete Ginnegar on his induction into the Queens College Athletics Hall of Fame! The Athletics Department will celebrate its fourth annual Hall of Fame Dinner/Golf Classic on Friday, October 16, 2015. We will be cheering on Pete Ginnegar as he is recognized for his 1975-80 Lacrosse/Soccer/Hockey achievements. 



At the opening BBQ, the team unanimously adopted this mission statement:

"The Claremont Cougars are committed to developing an inclusive family built on respect, integrity, and pride in the game of lacrosse.  We hold each other responsible for these values both on and off the field and strive to be leaders in the Five-College community."



Congratulations to the 2014-15 Cougar award winners:

Most Valuable Player: Phil Crawford '15 & Kaegan Ingrasci '17
Offensive MVP: Zane MacFarlane '17
Defensive MVP: Alex Chang '15
Most Improved: Harrison Dolins M'15
Rookie of the Year: Rob Dobie '18
Cougiest Coug: Desmond Goetomo '18
Dirtiest Coug: Owen Foster '15

Co-Presidents: Caleb Case '16 & Kaegan Ingrasci '17
Treasurer: Kevin Lynch '17




Check out the team's new online giving page:





2015 Team Photo

Your 2015 Claremont Cougars Men's Lacrosse Club!



Thank you to all who came out for the Trapp Family Classic
Lacrosse Reunion and Alumni Game!

2015 Alumni Game



Congratulations to the Cougars' annual award winners:
Most Vauable Player - Connor Schlegel '15
Offensive MVP - Connor Schlegel '15
Defensive MVP - Kyle Roskamp '14
Rookie of the Year - Eugene Nandwa '17
Most Improved - Andrew Meehan '17
Dirtiest Coug - Jack Shaked '14
Cougiest Coug - Mark Blumenfeld '14
 The Claremont Colleges Men’s Lacrosse Club announces its captains for 2014-15:
Captains: Alex Brugger '15, Phil Crawford '15, & Connor Schlegel '15
Presidents: Caleb Case '16 & Connor Schlegel '15
Treasurer:  Kevin Lynch '17


Thank you to the Trapp Family and all the alumni who came back to Claremont for the

Trapp Family Classic Alumni Game
2014 alumni game

Congratulations to the Cougars' annual award winners:
Most Vauable Player - Viken Douzdjian '13
Offensive MVP - Connor Schlegel '15
Defensive MVP - Jon Steck '13
Rookie of the Year - Caleb Case '16
Most Improved - Brandon D'ewart '15
Dirtiest Coug - Jack Shaked '14
Cougiest Coug - Ethan Gilbert '13
 The Claremont Colleges Men’s Lacrosse Club announces its captains for 2013-14:
Captains: Kyle Roskamp '14, Peter Ferrin '14, and Connor Schlegel '15
Presidents: Kyle Roskamp '14 and Connor Schlegel '15
Congratulatons to Viken Douzdjian CMC'13 on being named to the Inside Lacrosse MCLA Academic All American team!

2012 Team
2012-13 team at dinner

Congratulations to the Cougars' annual award winners:
Most Vauable Player - Sam Bennett '12
Offensive MVP - Jamil Karriem '12
Defensive MVP - Peter Ferrin '14
Rookie of the Year - Connor Schlegel '15
Most Improved - Andre Shepley '12
Cougiest Coug - Jamil Karriem '12
 The Claremont Colleges Men’s Lacrosse Club announces its captains for 2012-13:
Captains: Viken Douzdijian '13, Ethan Gilbert '13, Jon Steck '13, and Cav Walters '13
Presidents: Viken Douzdijian '13 and Kyle Roskamp '14

Also, congratulations to Connor Schlegel for being named to the SLC All-Freshman Team this year.


 Catch this great video excerpt from the Santa Barbara game:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9goiCdOy9q4&list=UUtxfV5XAFXQ7AE7vbUw6jOQ&index=3&feature=plcp
Great job, Kyle Roskamp!

Claremont Men's Lacrosse Head Coach Pete Ginnegar has recently been selected to help coach Team Israel's National Lacrosse Team, joining Jon Barocas, Mark Greenberg, and Bill Beroza, for its debut in exhibition play in the 2012 European Lacrosse Championship in Amsterdam.

Brett Hoebel with team 

The Claremont Men’s Lacrosse Team met with Brett Hoebel, CMC class of ’93. Brett is the founder of Hoebel Fitness and the trainer for NBC's The Biggest Loser. He is also a dedicated Cougar Lacrosse member and donor.


Upcoming Events
No upcoming events...


Copyright 2016 - Claremont Cougars Lacrosse  |  Website by LaxTeams.net

Please Log In to Interact with this Team.
       Lost Password?    Register