This website has expired. Please renew this website through your "My Teams" page to remove this notice.

UCSB Hosting 2014 WWLL Championships

Bookmark and Share Printer Friendly Dec. 3, 2013

WWLL ChampionshipsSan Francisco, CA - Western Women's Lacrosse League commissioner Jen Lee announced today that the 25th WWLL Championship Tournament will be hosted by University of California, Santa Barbara. The three divisions of championships will be contested on the UCSB Recreation Center Sports Complex turf and in UCSB Harder Stadium April 19 - 20, 2014. The first WWLL championship was conducted in 1990 and, coincidentally, was hosted by UCSB. That was the inaugural year of competition for the then 9 team WWLL, the first organized collegiate women's lacrosse league in the Western United States.

This quarter century mark championship event will crown the WWLL Division One, Division Two and B Division champions of a thirty-two team league. Twelve teams compete in Division One, 16 teams compete in Division Two and 4 teams compete in the B Division. WWLL member teams are from Arizona, California and Nevada.

2013 WWLL Winners
Division One - Cal Poly SLO
Division Two - UC Santa Cruz
B Division - UCSB 'B'

The winners of the Division One and Two WWLL championship games receive an automatic qualifier spot in the U.S. Lacrosse WCLA National Championship Tournament in Virginia Beach May 7th - 10th. SBCC women's lacrosse club is a local program competing in WWLL Division Two.

WWLL Website -


Copyright 2024 - UCSB Womens Lacrosse  |  Website by

Please Log In to Interact with this Team.
       Lost Password?    Register