Bookmark and Share Printer Friendly Golf Tournament

SB Lacrosse Benefit Golf Tournament
Benefiting UCSB, SBCC, DPHS, SBHS, SMHS, SBGLA and SBLA Youth Lacrosse
Friday, November 11, 2016
Best Ball & Competitive Division Formats
At Glen Annie Golf Club

Glen Annie Golf Club

Click Here To Register Or Donate

2016 Scramble Division:  1) Barton Construction (Brett Barton, Cathy Barton, Jim Barton, John Davis).  2) SBLA (Dustin Curtis, Hans Miller, Robin Miller, Erik Ozolins).  3) XS Cargo (Joey Crawford, Jorgen Staal, David Stonionas, Kevin Thomas).  4) The Fore Horsemen (Tom Allen, Dan Kilstofte, Bryan Tunney, Keith Zalkin).  5) The Long Putters (Craig Broadbrooks, Ian Broadbrooks, Jeff Sears).  6) Grip It (Peter Gerritz, Ben Schooler, Nick Schooler, Mike Szakos).  7) Nachos Please (Mark Brittain, Chase Myers, Jeff Myers, Ken Towers).

2015 Scramble Division:  1) Curtis-Gordnier-Miller-Rodriguez (Dustin Curtis, Adrian Gordnier, Hans Miller, Scott Rodriquez). 2) Barton Construction (Brett Barton, Cathy Barton, Jim Barton, Brian Mossman). 3) Mercer Birdies (Dave Barton, Scott Kvancz, Will Mannon, Christopher Weill). 4) Team Dixon (Alex Dixon, Michael Dixon, Daniel Jackson, TBA). 5) 1987 Champs (Al Ferguson, Marc Kemp, Chase Myers, Jeff Myers). 6) Schooler-Schooler-Szakos-Wilson (Ben Schooler, Nick Schooler, Mike Szakos, TBA).  7) SBGLA (Robert Ball, Jim Benzian, James Perry, Charlie Petersen). 8) Team Eight (John Cuykendall, Jeff Sears, Steve Snyder, KC Wash). 9) Team Toyota (Mike Caldwell, Zegory Clincy, Roy Damery).

Donations: $500 From Chicago Title For SBHS Lacrosse. $500 From Fidelity Title For SBLA.

2014 Scramble Division: 1) Barton Elite (Brett Barton, Cathy Barton, Jim Barton, George Paloczi). 2) David Larsen Electric (Paul Craig, David Kohler, David Larsen, Paul Livatz). 3) Schooler-Schooler-Szakos (Ben Schooler '03, Nick Schooler '06, Mike Szakos '00). 4) Miller-Rodriguez-Roth-Snyder (Hans Miller, Scott Rodriguez, Steve Snyder). 5) Allan-Kemp-Sanderson (Mike Allan, Marc Kemp, Stu Sanderson). 6) Miller-Miller-Sanders-Sindell-Sindell (Brad Miller, Jack Miller '09, Ryan Sanders '10, Brendan Sindell '09, Steven Sindall). 7) Cuykendall-Stumpf-Walsh-Zuniga (John Cuykendall, Matt Murdock, Paul Stumpf, KC Walsh). 8) Broadbrooks-Broadbrooks-Meek-Meek (Craig Broadbrooks '91, Ian Broadbrooks, Thomas Meek, Tommy Meek). 9) Ramsey-Ringwood-Sears Wilson (Paul Ramsey '89, Brent Ringwood '04, Jeff Sears, Alex Wilson '04). 10) Aghassi-Miller-McCulley-Zuniga (Jay Aghassi, Clay Miller, Evan McCulley, Pablo Zuniga).

Click Here
To Register
Or Donate

Early Bird
By 10/15

After 10/15

Two Divisions
Best Ball,

Both Include
A Great Time
Buffet Brunch
Driving Range
Golf Cart
Golfer Gift
Greens Fees
Putting Contest

10:00 AM
Buffet Brunch,
Driving Range,
Putting Contest

11:00 AM
Shotgun Start

4:00 PM
 Tournament Awards






We Need

Event Sponsors

Toyota Of Santa Barbara

Fess Parker Doubletree Resort
Lacrosse Fanatic Ramada
 Dixon Golf


SB Polo Club  

More Sponsor & Prizes Details


College Programs

High School Programs
Dos Pueblos
San Marcos
Santa Barbara

Youth Programs

Can't Play?

Please Consider Donating


About The Tournament

UCSB Wayfarers
The first 72 registered golfers will receive the
limited edition UCSB Wayfarer Sunglass.

The SB Lacrosse Benefit Golf Tournament is for alumni, fans, friends, parents and relatives of players on the UCSB lacrosse teams. It is a shotgun start,best ball, scramble event with fun for all levels with a gross scoring and handicap scoring format to determine winners in two categories of golfer. Yes, you can be top dog after all longest drives and straightest drives and closest to the pin winners are announced. You'll even take home a prize for it. Maybe you're only good at putting but that's okay because you have a shot at winning the putting contest and bragging about it for at least one year. If your game leaves a little bit to be desired that's okay. Recruit a ringer to be on your team and play their best ball most of the time and you will be able to stand up in front of everyone as if you too played a part in your team's success. All of this golfing fun aside, the camraderie and good times you'll experience for four hours in the outdoors of beautiful Santa Barbara will make this event well worthwhile.

The SB Lacrosse Benefit Golf Tournament raises funds for the UCSB men's & women's lacrosse programs, the SBCC men's & women's lacrosse programs, Dos Publes High School lacrosse and local Santa Barbara Lacrosse Association youth lacrosse. These programs are mostly self-supporting through fees, donations and fundraising.

Click Here To Register

  • $125 Registered & Paid On-Line On Or Before October 15th.
  • $150 Any Registraton After October 15th.
  • All Registrations On Space Available Basis (First Come, First Serve Priniciple)


Sponsors and Hole Prizes
  • Major Tournament Sponsor

    (Includes Two

  • Putting Contest Prize
    One Night Stay At The
    Fess Parker Doubletree
    Resort & Breakfast (2)
Fess Parker Doubletree Resort  

Please contact tournament director Paul Ramsey if you have interest in one of the sponsorship opportunities.

Paul Ramsey
(805) 636-6772 Mobile

  • Scoreboard Sponsor
    (Includes One
  • Hole-In-One Prize
    Toyota Tacoma
    Toyota Tacoma Truck
Toyota Of Santa Barbara  
  • Awards Sponsor

    (Includes Two
    Player Entries)
 SB Polo Club  
  • Longest Drive Prize
    Dixon Golf Balls & Hat
 Dixon Golf  
  • Tee Sponsor

    (Includes Two
    Player Entries)
  • Longest Throw Prize
    Lacrosse Outwear
Lacrosse Fanatic  
  • Foursome Sponsor
  • Straightest Drive Prize
    One Free Tuition For
    SB LAX Camp at UCSB


  • Golfer Gift Sponsor
    (Includes Two
    Player Entries)
  • Closest To The Pin Prize
    Free Night Stay At
    The Ramada Santa Barbara





Copyright 2024 - Santa Barbara Tournaments  |  Website by

Please Log In to Interact with this Team.
       Lost Password?    Register