This website has expired. Please renew this website through your "My Teams" page to remove this notice.

UCSB to Host WWLL Championships

Bookmark and Share Printer Friendly Oct. 4, 2008

Santa Barbara, CA - The Western Women's Lacrosse League held their annual fall meeting at UCSB today. Business conducted included awarding the two division WWLL Championship Tournament to the Gauchos. UCSB will be the host institution for the event April 18 - 19, 2009 and the host hotel is the Ramada Limited. The WWLL Championships are a twelve team and two division tournament. Eight teams in the WWLL DI compete for the top tier championship. Four teams in WWLL DII compete for their own championship. The WWLL is thirty-two teams strong with member institutions in Arizona, California and Nevada.

The UCSB 'A' Team won the 2008 league championship game at the event hosted by Chico State University this past season. It took a come-from-behind effort to get a 12-11 double overtime victory over rival Cal Poly SLO. The UCSB 'B' Team entered the WWLL Championships seeded second behind eventual champion Cal Poly SLO 'B' but were upset in the semifinals by Sonoma State and fell 6-5.


Copyright 2024 - UCSB Womens Lacrosse  |  Website by

Please Log In to Interact with this Team.
       Lost Password?    Register