WDIA Tournament Coverage - Lacrosse Magazine

Bookmark and Share Printer Friendly May. 8, 2008

WDIA All-Americans Announced

DENVER -- The 2008 US Lacrosse Women's Division Intercollegiate Associates All-Americans were honored at a banquet on Wednesday evening in Denver. Colorado State senior midfielder Lindsay Brown was honored as the most valuable player.

The US Lacrosse WDIA is made up of nearly 170 college club teams representing all regions of the country. A complete list of honorees follows:

Most Valuable Player: Lindsay Brown, Colorado State
Attacker of the Year: Katie Wheeler, Pittsburgh
Midfielder of the Year: Krista Shaw, Santa Clara
Defender of the Year: Kristyn Gherardi, UCSB
Rookie of the Year: Renee Eligio, Santa Clara
Co-Coach of the Year: Janet Holdsworth, Minnesota; Brendan O'Brien, Santa Clara

First Team All-Americans
Attack: Lindsay Campbell (Santa Clara), Kristen Dickey (UCSB), Emily Ruby (UCSB), Katie Wheeler (Pittsburgh).

Midfield: Julie Baskind (Michigan), Lindsay Brown (Colorado State), Amy Long (Colorado), Lisa Long (Colorado State), Katie Moran (UCSB), Kandee Schroeder (Lindenwood), Krista Shaw (Santa Clara).

Defense: Kristyn Gherardi (UCSB), Lindsey Hudek (Colorado State), Rebecca Miller (Michigan).

Goal: Renee Eligio (Santa Clara), Brooke Lewis (Colorado State)

Second Team All-Americans
Attack: Andee Barocas (Colorado State), Hilary Engle (Pittsburgh), Sarah Strock (UCLA), Lacy Vatland (Lindenwood).

Midfield: Maggie Aker (UCSB), Kaitlin Chandler (Cal Poly), Rachel Lary (Michigan), Jackie Noble (Lindenwood), Rachae Perkins (Chico State), Katie Popovich (Michigan State), Lisa Raines (Texas A&M), Whitney Turnbull (Arkansas).

Defense: Sara Herscovici (Santa Clara), Jamie Oetman (Cal Poly), Christi Woods (Georgia).

Goal: Lauren Masciantonio (Pittsburgh).


Copyright 2018 - Santa Clara University  |  Website by LaxTeams.net

Please Log In to Interact with this Team.
       Lost Password?    Register